Back to Back Issues Page
Learn the Vedas, Upanishads and Brahma Sutra
December 18, 2021

Learn the Vedas, Upanishads and Brahma Sutra

Learn the Vedas, Upanishads, Bhagavad Gita and the Brahma Sutra in Very easy way


Welcome to Awakening Library! Mantra Quest starts this Spiritual & Psychic Powers eBook Store.

“Our Awakening Library’s eBooks are good food for the soul. When you read a good book, the Shakti goes to you.”

The Awaken Library portal is the right place you have landed in. Here, you get to explore a huge variety of eBooks about spiritual, mantra practice, Mantra yoga, bhagavad gita, Vedas and Upanishads.

Today we start with Vedas and Upanishads.

"The three basic texts of Vedanta are the Upanishads, the Bhagavad Gita and the Brahma Sutra. Together they are referred to as the Prasthana-traya, triple canon of Vedanta.

The Upanishads constitute the revealed texts (sruti-prasthana); they mark the summits of the Veda which is Sruti (the heard, the revealed).

They are the pristine springs of Vedantic metaphysics; Vedanta is the name given to them because they are the end (aim as well as concluding parts) of the Veda (Veda + anta).

The Bhagavad-Gita comes next only to the Upanishads. It is given a status which is almost equal to that of the Upanishads.

As embodying the teachings of Sri Krishna and as constituting the cream of the Epic Mahabharata, the Bhagavad Gita occupies a unique place in the Vedantic tradition.

A popular verse compares the Upanishads to the cows, the Bhagavad-Gita to the milk, Sri Krishna to the milkman, Arjuna, the Pandava hero, to the calf and the wise people to the partakers of the milk.

Sri Sankara describes the Bhagavad-Gita as the quintessence of the teaching of the entire Veda (samasta vedartha sarasangraha bhutam).

As this text forms a part of the Mahabharata which is a Smriti (the remembered, ie., secondary text based on the Veda), it is called Smriti-prasthana.

The third of the canonical texts is the Brahma Sutra which is regarded as Nyaya-prasthana, because it sets forth the teachings of Vedanta in a logical order.

Please go to store and read all three basic texts of Vedanta are the Upanishads, the Bhagavad Gita and the Brahma Sutra.These will change your life forever.

Click Here to Read all Books and Change your life

Mantra Quest

Back to Back Issues Page